February 2012 challenges!

Last week I saw fresh blackcurrants at the local greengrocer. I’ve never ever seen before for sale before. Blackcurrants are mainly sold frozen around here.

Like tiny, dark grapes, I thought: “Wow, that fruit looks like red currants, but black” before the sign confirmed that they were indeed blackcurrants. It’s very disturbing to think that I’m brighter than I look.

So what to do with them? All I can think about is Ribena! Did anyone ever drink Ribena with milk as it suggested on the bottle [Does it still say that? I haven’t bought a bottle for years.]? That is so repulsive to me…

This month as a challenge, I will be experimenting with blackcurrants. I bought 400grams today and will be posting up the results of the blackcurrant challenge over the next couple of weeks.

I’ve also decided to post my drawings in a single, large lot every month rather than scattering a drawing upload here and there. I feel that a collection of drawings will feel more satisfying (for me) somehow. We’ll just have to see.

If you have any suggestions on what I should do with blackcurrants, then please comment below!

